In love, again

Not again, I said to myself,

This is not at all fair ,

I vowed to never fall in love again,

But here am I ,pining over someone.

I had distanced myself from the people,

who had a chance of making me fall for their features,

I thought my heart was safe, inside the stone fortress,

But alas , I never knew that a mirthful laughter

from a certain person’s lips could smash the barrier to pieces.

Life isn’t easy and so is love,

As i fell in love with him,

I felt the bliss and pain,

that  accompanies love.

Is it gonna be a happy ending or

a sad one? I have no clue,

Either way , I am enjoying

the journey with him.

Never can understand Love,

I thought i knew ,

but here it is again,

i am in love with a person,

who had broken my assumption.

My writing doesn’t follow any rules,

so does our relationship.

But one thing i know for sure,

I am in love with you ,

Am happy that its you,

who has won my heart,

the most lovable person i have met.

Leave a Reply

